SONY/BMG 88697179932
UK RELEASE DATE 15 OCTOBER 2007 (staggered worldwide release)


'Ticket To The Moon' is the remastered companion collection to 2005's 'All Over The World', now released in the USA and available from the SHOP with an EXCLUSIVE ELO Collectors Edition Postcard. Compiled and sequenced by Jeff Lynne and remastered by Lynne (in conjunction with Peter Mew at Abbey Road Studios) the Electric Light Orchestra leader, songwriter and producer has provided a series of great quotes, adding to ELO specialist Rob Caiger's track-by-track commentary (with a further quote from Jeff on the album as a whole).

The compilation features many of the band's post-1973 singles, b-sides and key album tracks that did not make it onto 'All Over The World - The Very Best Of Electric Light Orchestra Volume 1' (which reached No. 6 in the UK album charts in 2005 and achieved sales of almost 400,000).

'Ticket To the Moon' is the superlative follow up and features many of ELO's later hits, including the title track, 'Ticket To The Moon' (UK No. 24), 'Last Train To London' (UK No. 8) and 'Calling America' (UK No. 28), plus 'Can't Get It Out Of My Head' from 1974's 'Eldorado' album which was, in Jeff's own words, "the way I always wanted the group to sound." Also included is the stunning 'Latitude 88 North', from the sessions for 1977's 'Out Of The Blue' double-LP, a track that waited 30 years before release as Lynne felt it "was a song I could never finish" plus two songs currently unavailable on CD, 'In My Own Time' and 'Moment In Paradise'. The latter song features Ringo Starr on drums and both tracks are from the currently deleted 'Zoom' album.


All material copyright Face The Music & not for reproduction elsewhere without permission. Website designed by Ken Greenwell.